Prefer to Buy? Section 8 Can Help You PURCHASE a Home!

If you dream of owning a home, you can make your dream a reality with Section 8’s Homeownership Program!

The Housing Choice Voucher Homeownership Program lets you put your monthly Section 8 benefits toward homeowner expenses, including mortgage payments.

Specific requirements may depend on where you live. However, most PHAs simply require that you are:

  • A first-time homeowner.
  • Qualified for the Section 8 program based on income.
  • Employed full-time (unless you are disabled or elderly).
  • Educated on homeownership counseling through an education program.

To enroll in the Section 8 homeownership program, contact your local Public Housing Authority (PHA). The PHA can let you know if it offers the program in your area and provide any details about local requirements.

It might also interest you: